Election of councillors

Cllr Peter Quinn, Shildon Town Council and Cllr Paul Harvey, West Bletchley Parish Council, have been elected to the Larger Councils Committee for 2018/19.

NALC still have three vacancies for directly elected councillors and are extending the nomination period to 24 November 2017 to give councillors from larger councils (either an electorate of more than 6,000 or an annual budgeted spend or income of £250,000 or more per year) the chance to get involved and shape our work supporting and speaking up for our larger councils.

Download application form  |  view candidate information guide

Election of clerks

Carl Hearn, Tavistock Town Council, Mark Smith, Chippenham Town Council and Adam Keppell-Green, Knutsford Town Council, have put themselves forward for the two clerks positions and an election will take place with voting now open.

Read candidate statements   |  Cast your vote

Super Councils’ Network

Cllr Sandie Webb, Chippenham Town Council, has been elected unopposed as the Super Councils’ Network representative to the Larger Councils Committee for 2018/19.

Further information

For further information or if you have any questions please contact us at or 020 7637 1865.