Sponsored by BHIB Councils Insurance. Supported by Blachere Illumination and CCLA.

26-27 October 2020  |  book tickets (coming soon)  |  view programme (coming soon)  |  see location


The most significant event in the local (parish and town) council calendar. The conference attracts over 300 delegates, has a wide range of speakers from the public, charity and private sectors, and a growing, sector-specific exhibition

Held over two days in Milton Keynes, the conference provides an opportunity for delegates to engage in a range of sessions and workshops, tailored to your needs, giving you practical advice to take away.

More information, including the programme and booking links, will be available in due course. We hope to see you in Milton Keynes!

Speakers who contributed to last year's conference include:

  • Her Royal Highness, The Princess Royal
  • Aaron Yates, chief executive at Berea
  • Aivaras Statkevičius, policy adviser at the LGA
  • Amanda Chetwynd-Cowieson, chair at British Youth Council
  • Andrew Dennison, board member at the Transport Planning Society
  • Ann Osborn, director at the Rural Coffee Caravan
  • Ashwin Mistry OBE, chairman at BHIB councils insurance
  • Chaitanya Kumar, senior policy advisor at the Green Alliance
  • Cllr James Jamieson, chairman of the Local Government Association
  • Cllr Moriah Priestley, cabinet member for economic development and community partnerships at Milton Keynes Council
  • Cllr Sam Crooks, Mayor of Milton Keynes
  • Cllr Sam Foulder-Hughes, Kingston Council
  • Cllr Sharon Taylor, chair of the Co-operative Councils' Innovation Network
  • Crispin Truman, chief executive at the Campaign to Protect Rural England
  • Jason Arthur, director of strategy and communications at Step Up to Serve
  • Kayleigh Wainright, head of membership & policy at UK Youth
  • Margaret Clark, CBE, chair of the Rural Coalition
  • Mark Streater, chief executive of the office of the police and crime commissioner for Sussex
  • Nick Perrins, policy manager at Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council
  • Paul Woodhead, board treasurer of the LGA Independent Group 
  • Professor Paul Johnstone, northern regional director at Public Health England
  • Rachael Farrington, founder of Voting Counts
  • Sue Pritchard, director at the Royal Society of Arts
  • Susanna Rustin, councillor at Queens Park Community Council
  • Suzanne Jeffery, chair of the Campaign Against Climate Change
  • Tony Grayling, director of sustainable business and development at the Environment Agency