NALC announces the latest Local Council Award Scheme results


The National Association of Local Councils (NALC) has announced the latest Local Council Award Scheme (LCAS) results.

Alcester Town Council in Warwickshire has achieved the Quality Gold Award. The Quality Gold Award demonstrates that a council aspires to excellence and is at the forefront of best practice by achieving a high standard in Community Governance, Leadership and Performance Management. 

Kings Hill Parish Council in Kent, Ashton Hayes & Horton-cum-Peel Parish Council in Cheshire, Cottenham Parish Council in Cambridgeshire, Crewkerne Town Council in Somerset and Lapley, Stretton & Wheaton Aston Parish Council in Staffordshire have all achieved the Quality Award. The Quality Award demonstrates that a council achieves good practice in governance, community engagement and council improvement, going beyond its legal obligations and continuously seeking opportunities to improve and develop.

Chorleywood Parish Council in Hertfordshire, Dunham on the Hill & Hapsford Parish Council in Cheshire, Fulford Parish Council in Staffordshire, Great Maplestead Parish Council in Essex, Horsforth Town Council in Yorkshire, Hucclecote Parish Council in Gloucestershire, Oswestry Town Council in Shropshire, Perton Parish Council in Staffordshire, Tibshelf Parish Council in Derbyshire, Torpoint Town Council in Cornwall and West Moors Town Council in Dorset have all achieved the Foundation Award. The Foundation award demonstrates that a council has the required documentation and information to operate lawfully and according to standard practice and has the foundations and policies for improvement and development in place.

LCAS celebrates the successes of the best local (parish and town) councils and provides a framework to support all local councils in improving and developing to their full potential.

NALC congratulates all local councils awarded under the scheme and encourages more local councils to become accredited.

Find out more about LCAS

NALC event looks at safeguarding local councils fr...
Council of the Year Braunstone Town Council will s...

This site uses cookies.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to their use Learn more

I understand