NALC announces the latest Local Council Award Scheme results


The National Association of Local Councils (NALC) has announced the latest Local Council Award Scheme (LCAS) results.  

Wem Rural Parish Council in Shropshire and Westerham Town Council in Kent have both achieved the Quality Gold Award. The Quality Gold Award demonstrates that a council aspires to excellence and is at the forefront of best practices by achieving a high standard in Community Governance, Leadership and Performance Management. 

Bletchley & Fenny Stratford Town Council in Buckinghamshire, City of Durham Parish Council in County Durham, Waddesdon Parish Council in Buckinghamshire and Whitchurch Town Council in Hampshire have all achieved the Quality Award. The Quality Award demonstrates that a council performs good practice in governance, community engagement and council improvement, going beyond its legal obligations and continuously seeking opportunities to improve and develop.

Bingham Town Council in Nottinghamshire, Chalfont St Giles Parish Council in Buckinghamshire, Honiton Town Council in Devon, Knaresborough Town Council in Yorkshire, Roade Parish Council in Northamptonshire and Selby Town Council in Yorkshire have all achieved the Foundation Award. The Foundation award demonstrates that a council has the required documentation and information to operate lawfully and according to standard practice and has the foundations and policies for improvement and development in place. 

LCAS has been designed to celebrate the successes of the best local (parish and town) councils and provide a framework to support all local councils to improve and develop to their full potential.

NALC congratulates all local councils awarded under the scheme and encourages more local councils to become accredited.

Find out more about LCAS

NALC publishes joint letter on Remembrance events
NALC opens governance elections for committee memb...

This site uses cookies.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to their use Learn more

I understand