Vote for your Council of the Year


The National Association of Local Councils' (NALC) Star Council Awards 2022 Council of the Year category will be decided by a public vote.

This year's finalists are:

  • Alcester Town Council, Warwickshire and West Midlands
  • Bridport Town Council, Dorset
  • Flitwick Town Council, Bedfordshire
  • Hatton Parish Council, Derbyshire
  • Totnes Town Council, Devon

Read more about the finalists and cast your vote to help decide who will be crowned the Star Council Awards 2022 Council of the Year winner. Voting ends on 22 August 2022, with the winner announced at a virtual ceremony in October.

The prestigious awards are the only awards in England that recognise the local (parish and town) council sector. They celebrate the positive impact local councils, councillors, young councillors, clerks and county associations make on their communities.

NALC launches its latest online event on communica...
NALC announces Star Council Awards 2022 finalists 

This site uses cookies.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to their use Learn more

I understand