NALC announces the Star Council Awards 2022 winners


Today, the National Association of Local Councils (NALC) has revealed the winners of its Star Council Awards 2022 at an online ceremony.

This year's winners are:

  • Council of the Year: Alcester Town Council, Warwickshire and West Midlands
  • Councillor of the Year: Cllr Jeremy Richardson, Cold Norton Parish Council, Essex
  • Young Councillor of the Year: Cllr Stefan Heighway, Great Dawley Town Council, Shropshire
  • County Association Project of the Year: Northamptonshire County Association of Local Councils
  • Clerk of the Year: Terry Philpott, Ware Town Council, Hertfordshire

The Star Council Awards are the only awards in England to recognise and celebrate the local (parish and town) council sector's contributions to their communities.

Cllr Keith Stevens, NALC chair, said: "Congratulations to all the winners and those who made it to the final. These awards acknowledge what our sector can and is doing for its communities, day in and day out. Our sector is ever-growing and changing. I hope this year's winners have shown that we are leading our communities to a prosperous future."

Read more about the winners and watch the online ceremony

Cost-of-living crisis
NALC publishes the 2022 edition of Points of Light

This site uses cookies.

By continuing to use this site, you agree to their use Learn more

I understand